February 2, 2018

Fighting game events in Tokyo, 2018 February and March

It seemed like it was useful to track the fighting game events going on around the 2018 EVO Japan tournament, so I'm going to also keep track of things that are going on in February in the Tokyo area, to the extent that I know about. This isn't a comprehensive list, but feel free to contact me if you want me to add anything.

Very generally, you have a SFV event (Fighter's Crossover Akihabara – FCA) on Wednesdays at Akihabara ESports Square (the place) starting from 7pm. On Friday there is usually a SFV event at Studio Sky. On Sunday there is usually a SFV event at Studio Sky. Shot Bar Lucy has different events on different days, and usually on Friday night is an all-night event featuring various games.

Date Game Event Location Comments
2018-02-02 Fri. SFV Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-02-04 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map 2pm - 8pm, SFV and DBFZ
2018-02-06 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-02-07 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map Casuals 19:00 - 21:00
2018-02-09 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-02-09 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-02-10 Sat. Multiple Game Party Japan Makuhari Messe Large convention with some pro tournaments. 10am, 1500 yen SFV Stream Tekken stream
2018-02-10 Sat. Last Blade 2, Garou Sekai Kyouen Game Newton, Map. National Tourney for Last Blade 2, Garou: Mark of the Wolves
2018-02-11 Sun. Hokuto no Ken Seikimatsubutoukai Game Newton, Map. Hokuto no Ken 3 man National Tournament
2018-02-11 Sun. Multiple Game Party Japan Makuhari Messe Large convention with some pro tournaments. 10am, 1500 yen Tekken stream SFV Stream
2018-02-11 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-02-11 Sun. SFV Shot Bar Lucy SFV Shot Bar Lucy, Map 12pm - 8pm, 3000yen
2018-02-11 Sun. Vampire Savior Apocolypse of Darkstalkers Club Sega Shinjuku West Exit, Map 11am - 21pm, 2000yen
2018-02-12 Mon. DBFZ DBFZ Gathering Studio Sky, Map 2pm-8pm, Tournament at 6pm
2018-02-13 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-02-14 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map Casuals 19:00 - 21:00
2018-02-15 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-02-16 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-02-16 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-02-17 Sat. SFV SFV 2 yr anniv. 2-2 tourney Akihabara E-sports Square, Map 2-2 team tournament, 12:30 - 21:00. Pre reg here
2018-02-18 Sun. GGXrd pending Akihabara E-sports Square, Map Special event w/cooperation of …
2018-02-18 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-02-20 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-02-20 Tue. DBFZ Jiyuna's DBFZ Event Red Bull Gaming Sphere, Map 17:00 - 23:00, 1000yen, 10 setups, BYO controller (maybe setup? Ask Jiyuna)
2018-02-21 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Random Team Tourney
2018-02-22 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-02-23 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-02-23 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-02-25 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-02-27 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-02-28 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Open Tournament
2018-03-01 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-03-02 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-03-02 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-03-04 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-03-06 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-03-07 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Beginner / Intermediate Tourney
2018-03-08 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-03-09 Fri. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map 2 year anniv. all night party
2018-03-09 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-03-09 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-03-11 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-03-13 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-03-14 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Open Tournament
2018-03-15 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-03-16 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-03-16 Fri. SFV Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-03-18 Sun. SFV Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-03-20 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-03-22 Thu. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Random Team Tourney
2018-03-22 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked
2018-03-23 Fri. Multiple Shot Bar Lucy All Night Games Shot Bar Lucy, Map Shot Bar Lucy 11:30pm - 5:00am SFV / Tekken / DBFZ / others
2018-03-23 Fri. SFV DBFZ Friday Sky Studio Sky, Map 19:00 - 23:00 via @fridayskyjp
2018-03-25 Sun. SFV DBFZ Sunday Sky Studio Sky, Map Usually from 2pm
2018-03-27 Tue. KOF KOF Tuesday Shot Bar Lucy, Map From 19:00 to close
2018-03-28 Wed. SFV Fighter's Crossover (FCA) Akihabara E-sports Square, Map From 19:00, Open Tournament
2018-03-29 Thu. DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy DBFZ Shot Bar Lucy, Map Open from 5pm to midnight usually, 8 setups with Android 21 unlocked



Comments

Provide your email address when commenting and Gravatar will provide general portable avatars, and if you haven't signed up with them, a cute procedural avatar with their implementation of Shamus Young's Wavatars.

Add Comment

( to reply to a comment, click the reply link next to the comment )

 
Comment Title
 
Your Name:
 
Email Address:
Make Public?
 
Website:
Make Public?
 
verification image
Image verification:
 
Comment:

Allowed XHTML tags : a, b, i, strong, code, acrynom, blockquote, abbr. Linebreaks will be converted automatically.